2nd APV Interactive Workshop on ATMP

7–8 June 2022

„Bridging Standard Pharma Concepts and ATMP”

 

The APV expert workshop planned for October 5 and 6, 2021 on the topic "Bridging standard pharma concepts and ATMP" will be postponed to June 7 and 8, 2022.

As APV (https://www.apv-mainz.de) Specialist Group Leader for "Pharmaceutical Biotechnology", Dr Hans-Georg Eckert, Senior GMP Consultants and Site Manager of Valicare Frankfurt, will organize the interactive Advanced Therapy Medical Product (ATMP) Expert Workshop.

 

Together with Dr Ralf Sanzenbacher, Deputy Head of the Section “Tissue Engineering and Somatic Cell Therapy Medicinal Products” of the Paul Ehrlich Institute, he will lead through this two-day workshop.

The workshop will focus on ATMPs as products in development for market supply. Speakers from academy and industry will share background knowledge gained during strategic planning and pharmaceutical development of cell and gene therapy approaches.

The interactive ATMP workshop will focus on the highly topical CAR-T cells and their production, application and regulation. Other interesting topics have been chosen for the open “round table” discussions, involving industry representatives in particular but also any other participant.

The target audience of the event includes executives of small and medium sized companies and experts from development, manufacturing and quality control in pharmaceutical industry involved in the process development and strategic planning necessary for market access of an ATMP.

Further information, registration forms and the course program for download are available on the APV website.

You are also welcome to contact us independently of the event if you have any questions about ATMPs or our special GMP services.

2nd APV Interactive Workshop on ATMP

5-6. Oktober 2021, virtuell

„Bridging Standard Pharma Concepts and ATMP”

 

Am 5. und 6. Oktober 2021 wird der 2. APV-Experten-Workshop diesmal zum Thema „Bridging standard pharma concepts and ATMP” stattfinden.

Als Fachgruppenleiter für die APV (https://www.apv-mainz.de)-Fachgruppe „Pharmazeutische Biotechnologie“ plant Herr Dr. Hans-Georg Eckert, Senior GMP Consultants und Geschäftsstellenleiter der Valicare in Frankfurt, diese Veranstaltung und führt zusammen mit Dr. Ralf Sanzenbacher, Deputy Head of the Section „Tissue Engineering and Somatic Cell Therapy Medicinal Products” vom Paul-Ehrlich-Institut durch diesen zweitägigen Workshop.

Der Workshop konzentriert sich auf neuartige Arzneimittel (ATMPs) als Produkte in der Entwicklung für die Marktversorgung. Die Referenten aus Wissenschaft und Industrie berichten von ihren Erfahrungen in der strategischen Planung und pharmazeutischen Entwicklung von Zell- und Gentherapeutika und beleuchten auch die regulatorische Situation.

Im Mittelpunkt des interaktiven ATMP-Workshops stehen dabei die hochaktuellen CAR-T-Zellen und deren Herstellung, Anwendung und Regulierung. Für die offenen „Round Table“-Diskussionen wurden weitere interessante Themen gewählt, die Vertreter der Industrie im Besonderen aber auch jeden sonstigen Teilnehmer miteinbeziehen.

Die Zielgruppe der Veranstaltung sind Führungskräfte kleiner und mittlerer Unternehmen und Experten aus Entwicklung, Herstellung und Qualitätskontrolle in der pharmazeutischen Industrie, die an der Prozessentwicklung und strategischen Planung für den Marktzugang eines ATMPs beteiligt sind.

Informationen zum Workshop-Programm finden Sie auf der Homepage des APV.

Gerne können Sie uns auch unabhängig von der Veranstaltung kontaktieren, wenn Sie Fragen zu ATMPs  haben oder Informationen zu unseren speziellen GMP-Dienstleistungen wünschen.